Experimenting

Whew! Already halfway through the day and it has flown by! Having a quick breakfast this morning was  must as I went to Farrells for the next 10 week session starting up today!  I made a quick smoothie and some peanut butter and banana toast with chia seeds on top!

Strawberry Smoothie:

6 Frozen Strawberries

1/2 cup skim milk(almond milk would work too)

2 ice cubes

1 scoop vanilla whey protein

At Farrells I got the opportunity to measure and speak with some new students.  I love being able to see people on the beginning of their journey to a healthier and more fufilling lifestyle!  I look forward to seeing the changes these individuals will make! It has also given me a new challenge.  I am starting over with the Farrell’s challenge, with some different variations on the program.  As I am in Des Moines Monday-Thursday it is hard to get to a Farrells location.  I look forward to working on lowering my body fat percentage and dropping some inches! I will keep you posted along the way!

As I was laying in bed last night I started watching the Food Network (bad idea haha) but I have not been able to keep my mind of from a sandwich I saw on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives.  It was a root beer ham sandwich with all the fixings.  I thought I should recreate!

I took some sliced ham from the groecery store and put some vanilla extract and brown sugar and let it heat up.  Meanwhile I assembled the rest of the sandwich.

Cut the bread in half (I used a loaf of french bread) and spread mayo on one side.

Slice some tomatoes and put some pickles on the sandwich

Put lettuce and the cheddar cheese on that baby 🙂 Add the warmed ham and you have your masterpiece!

Well it is off to get some things done before a wedding this evening! So excited to show the dress I bought today for it later! Have a great afternoon!

 

~

A

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Experimenting

  1. Tom Hancock says:

    That smoothie sounds so good! You will have to make it for me sometime.

Leave a Reply

